How can I set up two fields, one showing date/time record was created, one showing date/time of last modification?

No clue as to what is required here

19 replies

null
    • Ninox partner
    • RoSoft_Steven.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

maybe with this? :

Get the creation date of the current record: _cd
    Get the date of last modification: _md

• toghome
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Thank you, Steven. 

I'm just starting out.

Is there a beginner's guide to Ninox scripting syntax somewhere?

Is there a list of all possible scripting elements somewhere?

Right now, I have a field of type Date/Time labelled "Date Modified". I want to take advantage of Steven's  _md, but I have no idea into which option or even into which object to put it. Does it go into my "Date Modified," or is it somehow attached to the record itself?

I also don't know how to build it out into an effective formula. (Sorry for my level of ignorance.)

• Ninox partner
    • RoSoft_Steven.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Hi ecom,

First create a formula field. Name this field Created on: or something you want. Use text(_cd) as formula for this field. 

I’m also a beginner with Ninox and i find the webinars very interesting!

Sorry for my English... I’m dutch

• Ninox partner
    • RoSoft_Steven.1
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Same for _md

• Nick
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view
    • toghome
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Thank you so much!

• toghome
    • 5 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

Still struggling with Date Created and Date Modified using the Mac version 2.4.3.

Date Created, using the formula, "text(_cd)", auto-modified to "text('Created on')", shows proper date and time when a new record is created, but, when I touch the cloud icon and then reopen the record, the date is gone.